CGF Executive Board Sub-Committees

A number of CGF Executive Board Sub-Committees oversee and contribute to the vision and mission of the Commonwealth Sports Movement.  These are:

CGF Athletes Advisory Commission

  • Chaired by Mrs Rhona Toft: Scotland, Hockey, 1998, 2002 and 2006 Commonwealth Games 
  • Ms Natalie Du Toit (para-sport representative): South Africa, Swimming, seven-time Commonwealth Gold medallist at 2002, 2006 and 2010 Games
  • Dr Nicole Forrester: Canada, Athletics (High Jump), Commonwealth Gold medal (2010) and Bronze (2002)
  • Mr Colin Gregor: Scotland, Rugby Sevens, 2006 and 2014 Games and Captain from 2009-2014
  • Mr Lechezdani Luza: Botswana, Boxing (51kg), 2006 and Commonwealth Silver medallist at 2002 Games
  • Ms Alison Shanks: New Zealand, Track Cycling, 2006 and Commonwealth Gold medallist (3000m Individual Pursuit) at 2010 Games
  • Ms Lim Heem Wei: Singapore, Artistic Gymnastics, 2010 Commonwealth Games Silver medallist; 2014 Commonwealth Games 
  • Mr Brendan Williams: Dominica, Athletics (High Jump), 2010 and 2014 Commonwealth Games.

CGF Audit and Risk Committee

  • Chaired by Mr Bruce Robertson (Canada)
  • Dame Louise Martin DBE (Scotland)
  • Mrs Mary Hardy 
  • Ms Moratuoa Hlongwa (Lesotho)

CGF Development Committee

  • Chaired by Mr Gideon Sam (South Africa)
  • Senator Fortuna Belrose (St Lucia)
  • Mr Hemasiri Fernando (Sri Lanka)
  • Mr Hugh Graham (Cook Islands)
  • Mr Chris Jenkins (Wales)
  • Mr Kalam Azad Juman Yassin (Guyana)
  • Ms Miriam Moyo (Zambia)

CGF Governance and Integrity Committee

  • Chaired by Ms Sandra Osborne (Barbados)
  • Mr Francis Dodoo (Ghana)
  • Mrs Louise Martin CBE (Scotland)
  • Ms Kereyn Smith (New Zealand)
  • Mr Richard Powers (Canada)
  • Mr Chris Jenkins (Wales)

CGF Medical Commission

  • Chaired by Dr Manikavasagam Jegathesan
  • Dr Harold Adams 
  • Dr Ken Fitch
  • Dr Brian Sando
  • Ms Michele Verroken
  • Dr Archibald Walker

CGF Performance and Remuneration Committee

  • Chaired by Ms Kereyn Smith (New Zealand)
  • Dame Louise Martin DBE (Scotland)
  • Mr Chris Jenkins (Wales)

CGF Sports Committee

  • Chaired by Mr Bruce Robertson (Canada)
  • Sani Ndanusa (Nigeria)
  • Linda Cuthbert (Canada)
  • Syed Shahed Reza (Bangladesh)
  • Chet Greene (Antigua and Barbuda)
  • Don Parker (England)
  • Marcus Stephen (Nauru)
  • Keith Joseph (co-opted)
  • Hilary Atkinson (co-opted)