Falkland Islands

Falkland Islands Commonwealth Games Association
c/o Post Office Box 223
Falkland Islands
+ (500) 21383
Mike Summers
Secretary General
Andrew Brownlee

The Falkland Islands is a group of islands consisting of East and West Falkland and about 700 smaller islands which lie about 480kms north east of the southern tip of South America.

Having made their debut in the 1982 Games in Brisbane, the Falkland Islands have attended every Games since. At the 2010 Games in Delhi, and the 2014 Games in Glasgow, they competed in Badminton, Lawn Bowls and Shooting.

Since the Falkland Islands are not eligible to form a National Olympic Committee and compete at the Olympic Games, the Commonwealth Games represents the highest level of competition available for international multi-sport events.

The Falkland Islands Commonwealth Games Association organises the islands participation at the Commonwealth Games and the Commonwealth Youth Games.


Games Entered Gold Silver Bronze Total
Glasgow 2014 - - - -
Delhi 2010 - - - -
Melbourne 2006 - - - -
Manchester 2002 - - - -
Kuala Lumpur 1998 - - - -
View Full Results