Trinidad & Tobago

Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee
(+1 868) 625-1285
Ms Diane Henderson
Vice President
Mr Ephraim Serrette
Vice President
Ms Reyah Richardson
Secretary General
Mrs Annette Knott

Trinidad and Tobago joined the Commonwealth in 1962. It is the most southerly of the West Indian island states and is situated 11.2kms off the Venezuelan coast. It consists of two islands, Trinidad and Tobago. The former is the largest in terms of population and land mass.

Having made their debut in the 1934 Games, Trinidad and Tobago have attended every Games since apart from the 1950 and 1986 editions. Their first medals came in the 1954 Games with their most successful haul coming in Kingston in 1966 with 5 Gold, 2 Silver and 2 Bronze. In Melbourne in 2006 Athletics and Shooting provided 3 Bronze medals. They won 8 medals at Glasgow 2014, all except one in Athletics.

The Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee was formed in 1948 and is responsible for organising their country's participation in the Commonwealth Games.


Games Entered Gold Silver Bronze Total
Glasgow 2014 - 3 5 8
Delhi 2010 - 4 2 6
Melbourne 2006 - - 3 3
Manchester 2002 - 1 - 1
Kuala Lumpur 1998 1 1 1 3
View Full Results